Unraveling Earth's history beneath the ocean floor

IODP_logo-miniThe European Consortium for Ocean Research Drilling

unites 17 countries and provides mission-specific platforms for IODP expeditions

Next Expedition:

Expedition 373 Antarctic Cenozoic Paleoclimate

Learn More

Expedition 364:

Chicxulub K-Pg Impact Crater

Learn More

Countries

Expeditions

%

Young scientists

Drilled sites

| Last News

Next IODP Expedition: Expedition 363 Western Pacific Warm Pool

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

APPLY TO SAIL

Exp 372 Creeping Gas Hydrates Slides and Hikurangi LWD and Exp 375 Hikurangi Subduction margin

Learn more
David Smith
David Smith

ESO Operations Manager – BGS Edinburgh, UK
djsm@bgs.ac.uk

Dominique Weis
Dominique Weis

EFB Vice-Chair
University British Columbia, Canada
dweis@eos.ubc.ca

Gilbert Camoin
Gilbert Camoin

EMA Director
CEREGE-CNRS, Aix-en-Provence
camoin@cerege.fr

Magnus Friberg
Magnus Friberg

ECORD Council Chair
Swedish Research Council, Stockholm
magnus.friberg@vr.se

Ursula Röhl
Ursula Röhl

ESO Curation and Laboratory Manager
MARUM, Bremen
uroehl@marum.de

Jan Behrmann
Jan Behrmann

ESSAC Chair
GEOMAR, Kiel, Germany
essac@geomar.de

David McInroy
David McInroy

ESO Science Manager – BGS Edinburgh, UK
dbm@bgs.ac.uk

Gilles Lericolais
Gilles Lericolais

EFB Chair
Ifremer, Paris, France
gilles.lericolais@ifremer.fr

Sarah Davies
Sarah Davies

EPC Manager
University of Leicester, UK
sjd27@leicester.ac.uk

Lucas Lourens
Lucas Lourens

MagellanPlus Chair
Utrecht University, Netherlands
magellan.plus@uu.nl

Robert Gatliff
Robert Gatliff

ESO Chair
BGS Edinburgh, United Kingdom
rwga@bgs.ac.uk

Ulrike Prange
Ulrike Prange

ESO Media Relations
MARUM, Bremen, Germany
uprange@marum.de

Andrea Moscariello
Andrea Moscariello

ECORD-ILP Chair
University of Geneva, Switzerland
andrea.moscariello@unige.ch

Next meeting: ECORD O&E TF 6-7 October Edinburgh, UK

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Apply for:

Hosting a DLP in 2016-2017

Apply

Story Telling 1

Coming soon

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from ECORD.

You have Successfully Subscribed!